Skip to the record

Head to head · cash pay against insurance

Winona vs Midi Health

Neither program is cheaper in general, and the records show why. Winona publishes one recurring charge that carries the medicine, so its cost can be totalled. Midi Health publishes per-visit prices and leaves the medication to a pharmacy or to insurance, so its cost cannot. A year of Winona's compounded cream is $1,246.00 in 14 charges, while Midi's published visit charges alone reach that at 7 follow-ups — before any Midi medication or copay, neither of which is published.

Winona · per-formulation chargeMidi Health · per visit or insurance14 charges a year

Both records were read on Oct 23, 2026. Every amount on this page is the provider's own published rate, stored on the cycle it is billed on.

Winona

Telehealth · compounded cream and estradiol patch

93.5Publisher score · position 3

Winona prices each formulation separately, quoted as a 'from' rate: $89 for the compounded estrogen and progesterone body cream and $149 for the estradiol patch. A 30-day supply is processed every 28 days, so the rate recurs more than twelve times a year. Consultations and messaging are inside the price and there is no membership fee.

Estrogen with progesterone body cream
$89.00 every 28 daysevery 28 days · combined plan
Estradiol patch
$149.00 every 28 daysevery 28 days · medication price
Membership
None
Published medication price
$89
Full record and sources
Midi Health

Telehealth · insurance or per visit

75.0Publisher score · position 12

Midi Health charges no membership. Self-pay is per visit at $250 for an initial 30-minute visit and $150 for a 15-minute follow-up, and care is usually billed through insurance. No recurring monthly price and no medication price are published.

Menopause care
No recurring charge publishedcadence not established · care charge only
Membership
None
Published medication price
Not published
Full record and sources

Where the statements above come from

  • Winona was recorded as “Compounded body cream” at $89.00 every 28 days, read from the provider's own product page on Oct 23, 2026.
  • Midi Health was recorded with no recurring charge and no medication price: only a $250.00 initial visit and a $150.00 follow-up, read from its pricing page on Oct 23, 2026.

Quoting a difference means quoting that source and that date with it.

Scores and positions are set by the publisher, and each placement is listed here as authored. Compensation, advertising relationships and publisher ownership may influence a score or a position. A paid entry is labelled beside its score and rank, and its outbound links are marked as sponsored. Money never changes a recorded charge, a cadence or a source date, and the cost tables and studies are kept separate from these scores.

Two ways to be charged for the same care

Winona sells a product and prices it by formulation: one amount recurs every 28 days and carries the consultation, the messaging and the medicine. Midi Health sells care and prices it by visit: a published amount for the appointment, with the prescription paid somewhere else. The rows below state what each record says under a specific circumstance. Where a record is silent, the row says silent.

Swipe the table sideways

What each model does under a documented circumstance, with no assumed copay or eligibility
Documented circumstanceWinonaMidi Health
No insurance, or a plan Midi is not in network withOne published charge covers the consultation, the messaging and the medicine. No pharmacy bill sits outside it.Visit charges are published, but the medicine is not. The record holds no self-pay medication figure, so its published total is a floor.
A commercial PPO plan that covers Midi in networkNo insurance billing is published, so a plan does not reduce the charge.Midi states it is in-network with most PPO plans. No copay, coinsurance or deductible amount is published, so no reduced figure is computed here.
MedicareNo insurance position is published in the record.Out of network, stated outright in the record.
Medicaid or Medi-CalNo insurance position is published in the record.Not accepted, stated outright in the record.
One or two visits a year, with supply between themThe charge recurs every 28 days whether or not a visit takes place.No recurring charge is published. Money is recorded per visit and at no other point.
Continuous monthly supply with no separate pharmacy billEvery 28-day charge carries the dispensed product.The medicine is billed at a pharmacy or through insurance, with no published amount.
A compounded cream carrying both medicines$89.00 every 28 days, recorded as a compounded preparation and not an FDA-approved finished product.Not published. No drug and no formulation are named.
A transdermal estradiol patch$149.00 every 28 days, recorded as an FDA-approved estradiol patch.Not published.
Knowing the full amount before payingEvery charge is published, though the rate is quoted as a 'from' price.The medicine and any copay are unpublished, so the record cannot produce a total.

The line this page does not cross

No copay, coinsurance, deductible or eligibility outcome is stated anywhere here. Midi publishes none of those amounts, and they depend on a plan and a person rather than on the provider. Where coverage would change what a buyer pays, the page says the amount is not established rather than estimating it.

Every published amount, and how often it is charged

Seven published lines between the two programs, each with what the payment buys and the day its field was read. Two of them are a $0 that is a real fact rather than a missing number: Winona's included consultation, and Midi's absent membership fee.

Swipe the table sideways

Every published payment amount for Winona and Midi Health, with what each one covers and the date the record was read
ProgramAmount as writtenWhat the payment buysHow often it is chargedRecorded on
Winona$89.00 every 28 daysCompounded estrogen with progesterone body cream, consultation and portal messagingRecurs · 14 charges in 12 monthsOct 23, 2026
Winona$149.00 every 28 daysTransdermal estradiol patch, consultation and portal messagingRecurs · 14 charges in 12 monthsOct 23, 2026
Winona$0Consultation and provider messaging, recorded as included in the chargeIncluded · no separate feeOct 23, 2026
Midi Health$250.00Initial 30-minute visit, self-payOnce at intake · no recurring charge publishedOct 23, 2026
Midi Health$150.0015-minute follow-up visit, self-payPer visit · no follow-up interval publishedOct 23, 2026
Midi HealthNo amount publishedThe medication, dispensed at a pharmacy or billed through insuranceNot established · no drug list and no priceNot dated
Midi Health$0Membership or platform fee — none is chargedNoneOct 23, 2026

A recurring amount is stored as billed. Winona's 28-day cycle is never smoothed into a calendar month for this table, because doing so would hide the two extra charges a year that the cycle creates.

Field by field

The same rows on both sides. A field that exists on one side and not the other prints the gap, because an empty cell reads as zero and a zero here would be a claim nobody made.

Swipe the table sideways

Charges and payment: Winona against Midi Health
FieldWinonaMidi Health
Recurring chargeMidi publishes no recurring charge at all, which is not the same as a $0 charge.$89.00 every 28 daysNo recurring charge published
First payment published$89.00 at the first 28-day charge$250.00 for the initial 30-minute self-pay visit
Second formulation pricedMidi publishes no formulation, so it has no second price to compare against.$149.00 every 28 days · Transdermal patch (FDA-approved estradiol)Not published
Payments in 12 monthsA 28-day cycle holds 14 charges in a year, not 12. Midi publishes no cycle to count.14 charges of $89.00 · 392 days boughtNot published
Derived monthly equivalent≈ $96.75/mo derivedNot established
Membership or platform feeNone recorded — the price is the treatment costNone recorded — no monthly fee is charged

Swipe the table sideways

Appointments, medication, formulations and terms: Winona against Midi Health
FieldWinonaMidi Health
AppointmentNo appointment length is published. The consultation and portal messaging are inside the charge.30-minute initial visit, then 15-minute follow-ups.
Follow-up charge$0 — recorded as included in the recurring charge.$150.00 per 15-minute follow-up on a self-pay basis. No follow-up interval is published.
What the medicine costsInside the charge: one amount covers the dispensed product.Billed at a pharmacy or through insurance. No amount and no drug list are published.
Formulations publishedCompounded estrogen with progesterone body cream; transdermal estradiol patch; oral estrogen tablets published only as a $45–$54 range.No drug name and no formulation. The record names only the hormone, non-hormone and supplement categories.
Dose pricingNot established. The record does not state that the charge is flat across doses.Not established. No drug and no dose are published.
Insurance billingNo copay, coinsurance or deductible amount is published by either program, so none is stated here.No insurance position is published in the record.In-network with most PPO plans. Medicare is out of network; Medicaid and Medi-Cal are not accepted. HSA and FSA are accepted.
Minimum termNeither record states a minimum term, so neither is described as month to month either.Not establishedNot established
Where care is available37 states plus Puerto RicoAll 50 states
Where the prescription is dispensedRecorded as the charged product: a 30-day supply processed every 28 days.The provider terms name Precision Compounding Pharmacy, and Midi states it is not itself a healthcare provider.
Record readOct 23, 2026Oct 23, 2026

Where the two published totals cross

A year of Winona's cream is $1,246.00 of real payments, not $89.00 times twelve. Midi publishes no cycle, so the only honest year on that side is a count of visits a buyer happens to have. The crossing point is where those two counts meet — and it is a floor for Midi, never a total.

Under a documented circumstance

A buyer paying cash and expecting no insurance contribution reaches $1,246.00 at 7 Midi follow-ups ($1,300.00). Every further visit, and every dollar of medicine at the pharmacy, sits on top of that. Conversely, a buyer seen once or twice a year pays two visit charges and nothing between them, because Midi publishes no recurring charge at all.

Swipe the table sideways

Published charges over twelve months, built from whole payments at the cycle each program publishes
What is countedPaymentsPublished total
Winona · compounded estrogen with progesterone creamA 30-day supply processed every 28 days, so a year holds 14 charges.14 × $89.00$1,246.00
Winona · estradiol patchSame 28-day cycle at the patch's own published rate.14 × $149.00$2,086.00
Midi Health · intake plus 7 follow-upsVisit charges only. The medicine is not in this figure and is not published.1 × $250.00 + 7 × $150.00$1,300.00
Midi Health · intake plus 13 follow-upsAlso visit charges only, and no follow-up schedule is published to make this a plan.1 × $250.00 + 13 × $150.00$2,200.00

The two Midi rows count published visits and nothing else. Adding a medicine cost to them would require a number Midi does not publish, so no Midi total is printed. The visit counts are arithmetic on a crossing point, not a recommended schedule.

What the records do not establish

Both sides carry lines that cost a buyer money and carry no number. They are listed here rather than folded into a total, because an unknown is the difference between a figure and a guess.

Swipe the table sideways

Cost lines neither program prices, why no figure is printed for them, and what the record actually says
ProgramCost lineWhat the record saysWhy no figure is printed
Midi HealthThe medicationBilled at a pharmacy or through insurance. No amount is published.An unpriced medicine stays unpriced rather than being filled in from another program's rate.
Midi HealthWhich drug and which formulationOnly the hormone, non-hormone and supplement categories are named.Without a named product, no formulation can be compared with Winona's.
Midi HealthCopay, coinsurance and deductibleCoverage is described as varying by plan, with no copay amount stated.A copay depends on a plan and a person, both of which are outside the record.
Midi HealthHow often a follow-up happensNo follow-up interval is published.Converting a per-visit price into a monthly figure would require inventing a schedule.
Midi HealthDeliveryNot stated on the pages read.Silence is not $0, and it is not a fee either.
WinonaA different doseNo dose-based price is published.The record does not state that the charge is flat across doses, so no dose claim is made.
WinonaOral estrogen tabletsPublished only as a $45–$54 range and recorded as conflicting.A range is not a rate, so no offer is created from it.
WinonaDeliveryNot stated on the pages read.Treated the same way as Midi's silence: no figure and no warning.

Midi carries the larger unknown by far: the medicine, the drug, the formulation and any copay. Winona's unknowns are narrower — a different dose, a tablet price published as a range, and delivery, which neither program states on the pages read.

What happens when a buyer stops

Cancellation and refund terms in the record's own words, since these are met after paying rather than before.

Winona

Cancellation

Cancel in account settings under billing details. Pauses of 30, 60 or 90 days are also offered.

Refunds

A full refund to the original payment method is issued only within the 24-hour processing window. After that window an order cannot be cancelled, refunded or returned.

Read Oct 23, 2026

Midi Health

Cancellation

Cancel from the account link, by email at [email protected] or by phone on 1-888-731-8994, before the deadline in the subscription terms. Cancellation does not refund an order already processed, shipped or dispensed.

Refunds

No refund is offered for a partially used subscription period, though a refund may be granted case by case at the provider's discretion. A dispensed prescription cannot be returned.

Read Oct 23, 2026

The two are not equivalent in one respect that matters: Winona's refund window closes after 24 hours, while Midi states no refund for a partially used subscription period at all, with a case-by-case exception. A buyer comparing monthly figures has not compared these.

How this page is built

The same record model the ledger uses, applied to two programs and nothing else.

  1. 01

    Both sides are read from one record model

    Every cell comes from the same fields the ledger prints, so a corrected provider record changes this page rather than leaving it to drift.

  2. 02

    A year is built from whole payments

    Winona bills a 30-day supply every 28 days, so 365 days holds 14 charges and 392 days of supply. Dividing a 28-day charge by a nominal month would understate the year.

  3. 03

    A per-visit price is never converted into a monthly one

    Midi publishes no follow-up interval, so turning a visit price into a monthly figure would require inventing a schedule. The visit prices are printed and the interval is printed as absent.

  4. 04

    An unpriced medicine stays unpriced

    Midi's medication and any copay are left with no number, which is why no Midi total appears anywhere on the page — not in the table, not in the prose, not in an FAQ answer.

  5. 05

    Only published money is added

    The 7 follow-ups in the crossing-point table are arithmetic on published prices. They are not a care plan, and no clinical judgement sets them.

  6. 06

    No clinical equivalence is implied

    The records name different preparations — and on Midi's side, none at all. Comparing two charges is not comparing two treatments, and nothing here suggests one preparation substitutes for another.

Questions this comparison answers

Is Winona or Midi Health cheaper?

Not on the published figures, because only one side publishes a complete one. Winona's compounded cream is $89.00 every 28 days with the consultation and messaging inside the charge, which is $1,246.00 across 14 charges in a year. Midi Health publishes $250.00 for an initial visit and $150.00 per follow-up, and publishes nothing for the medication, which is paid at a pharmacy or through insurance. Spending $1,300.00 on Midi visits — an intake plus 7 follow-ups — equals a year of Winona's cream before any Midi medicine cost is added, so Midi is the cheaper of the two only where that medicine turns out cheap enough to close the gap, and the record does not establish that either way.

Does Midi Health take insurance, and what will a visit cost me?

The record states that Midi is in-network with most PPO plans, that Medicare is out of network, that Medicaid and Medi-Cal are not accepted, and that HSA and FSA are accepted. Self-pay prices are published: $250.00 for an initial 30-minute visit and $150.00 for a 15-minute follow-up. No copay, coinsurance or deductible amount is published, and a copay depends on a plan and a person rather than on the provider, so this page states none.

What does Winona charge, and what is inside that charge?

Two prices are recorded. The compounded estrogen and progesterone body cream is $89.00 every 28 days and the transdermal estradiol patch is $149.00 every 28 days. The consultation and portal messaging are recorded as included, and no membership fee is charged. The rate is quoted as a 'from' price, and a 30-day supply processed every 28 days means a year holds 14 charges rather than 12. Oral estrogen tablets are published only as a $45–$54 range, so they are recorded as conflicting and no offer is created for them.

Which program charges for follow-ups?

Midi Health does, at $150.00 per 15-minute follow-up on a self-pay basis, and it publishes no follow-up interval, so this page does not convert that price into a monthly or annual figure. Winona records the consultation and provider messaging as included in the recurring charge, so no separate follow-up amount is published.

Are the two programs' medicines interchangeable?

Nothing here suggests they are, and the records do not even describe the same thing. Winona names a compounded body cream and an estradiol patch, and a compounded preparation is not an FDA-approved finished product. Midi Health publishes no drug name and no formulation at all — only the hormone, non-hormone and supplement categories — so there is no Midi product to compare with either Winona preparation. A lower charge for a different preparation is not a lower cost for the same treatment.

What happens if I stop or cancel?

Winona's cancellation is handled in account settings under billing details, and pauses of 30, 60 or 90 days are offered; a full refund is issued only inside the 24-hour processing window, and after that an order cannot be cancelled, refunded or returned. Midi Health's cancellation runs from an account link, by email or by phone before the deadline in its subscription terms, and cancellation does not refund an order already processed, shipped or dispensed; no refund is offered for a partially used subscription period, though one may be granted case by case. Neither record states a minimum term.

Where to go next

This page compares two programs on the same fields. The insurance guide takes the wider question of billed care against cash programs, the twelve-month study totals the offers whose charges are complete enough to total, and each profile holds the full record with every source it was read from.

Last modified Oct 23, 2026

A comparison of published charges is not a comparison of care, and nothing on this page suggests one program is clinically better than another.